Rare Book Collection

The Kiichiro Soda Collection

Adam Smith, The theory of moral sentiments

Immanuel Kant, Die Metaphysik der Sitten

Immanuel Kant, Zum ewigen Frieden : ein philosophischer Entwurf

Isaac Newton, Philosophiae naturalis principia mathematica

This collection of works on the history of philosophy, assembled by Professor Kiichiro Soda (1881-1927), economic philosopher and bank president, was acquired in 1929. It contains approximately 8,100 books and bound periodicals, and is particularly strong in materials relating to Immanuel Kant.


Last modified

Go to the top